Murray Gold Will Compose the Music for Series Five and Names Two Writers for Series Five

Murray Gold, composer of music on Doctor Who since 2005, has confirmed in an online interview that he will continue to produce music for the show's fifth series, which is due to hit our screen this Spring. Murray Gold is responsible for the music on Doctor Who and has released three soundtracks of his work for the programme. In the interview, which can be found here, he also revealed that Mark Gatiss and Gareth Roberts have each written an episode for the new series. Mark Gatiss previously wrote The Unquiet Dead from series one of Doctor Who and The Idiot's Lantern from series two. Meanwhile Gareth Roberts wrote The Shakespeare Code from series three, The Unicorn and the Wasp from series four and co-wrote Planet of the Dead with Russell T Davies. He has also been responsible for Attack of the Graske and various episodes of The Sarah Jane Adventures, being the spin-off's head writer. Matt Smith will play the part of The Doctor throughout series five and will be joined by the lovely Karen Gillan as Amy Pond. The series is rumoured to begin in late March or early April and will air on BBC One and BBC HD. The series will see the return of the Daleks, the Weeping Angels and River Song, The Doctor's fiancee.
Doctor Who Mad Online is not in contact with the BBC or any cast from Doctor Who, Torchwood or The Sarah Jane Adventures. Programmes copyright BBC.